banner
About APAHI Events Presentations and Policy Documents Awards Leadership Membership
and CM
Links

Chapter Leadership and Committee Chairs

Chapter Officers
President Kimi Yuen apahi.yuen@gmail.com
Vice President Dean Minakami, AICP minakamid@gmail.com
Treasurer Mike Shibata, AICP michael.shibata@gmail.com
Secretary Tessa Munekiyo Ng, AICP apahi.secretary@gmail.com
Director-at-Large Matthew Gonser, AICP gonserm@hawaii.edu
Director-at-Large Kristen Nishimura, AICP hyobee@gmail.com
Past President Gail Atwater, AICP atwater.apa@gmail.com
Committee Chairs
Membership Nathalie Razo nrazo@pbrhawaii.com
Newsletter Kristen Nishimura, AICP hyobee@gmail.com
Website Steve Lettau slettau@onyxgroup.com
Awards Tessa Munekiyo Ng, AICP
Kristen Nishimura, AICP
apahi.secretary@gmail.com
hyobee@gmail.com
Programs Tara DePonte
Tim Streitz
taradeponte@gmail.com
tim.streitz@gmail.com
Professional Development Peter Flachsbart, AICP flachsba@hawaii.edu
AICP Certification Maintenance (Ad Hoc) Ralph Portmore, FAICP
Peter Flachsbart, AICP
Laura McIntyre, AICP
rportmore@group70int.com
flachsba@hawaii.edu
Laura.McIntyre@doh.hawaii.gov
Public Issues/Governmental Affairs Dean Minakami, AICP
George Atta, FAICP
minakamid@gmail.com
gatta@honolulu.gov
APA/DURP Matthew Gonser, AICP gonserm@hawaii.edu
DURP/PSO Student Representative Ashley Norman afnorman@hawaii.edu
Liaisons
FAICP Cheryl Soon, FAICP csoon8@yahoo.com
HCPO Vacant  
OahuMPO Citizens Advisory Committee John Valera, AICP john.valera@doh.hawaii.gov
Hawaii Island April Surprenant, AICP, AIA April.Surprenant@hawaiicounty.gov
Kauai Marie Williams, AICP mwilliams@kauai.gov
Maui Livit Callentine, AICP livit.callentine@co.maui.hi.us
APA National
APA Private Practice Division Ramona Mullahey ramona_mullahey@hud.gov
APA Indigenous Planning Division Scott Derrickson, AICP sderrick@dbedt.hawaii.gov
© 2015 APA Hawaii Chapter