banner
About APAHI Events Presentations and Policy Documents Awards Leadership Membership
and CM
Links

Chapter Leadership and Committee Chairs

Chapter Officers
President Gail Atwater, AICP atwater.apa@gmail.com
Vice President Kimi Yuen kyuen@pbrhawaii.com
Treasurer Hilarie Alomar hialomar@ksbe.edu
Secretary Kristen Nishimura, AICP Kristen.Nishimura@aecom.com
Director-at-Large Dean Minakami, AICP minakamid@gmail.com
Director-at-Large Gene Dashiell, AICP dashiellplanning@outlook.com
Past President Paul Luersen, AICP paul.luersen@ch2m.com
Committee Chairs
Membership Tracy Furuya tfuruya@group70int.com
Newsletter Jeff Merz, AICP jeff.merz@aecom.com
Website Steve Lettau slettau@onyxgroup.com
Awards Vacant  
Programs Stephanie Roberts, AICP
Mike Shibata, AICP
robertsste@pbworld.com
mshibata@pbrhawaii.com
Professional Development Peter Flachsbart, AICP flachsba@hawaii.edu
AICP Certification Maintenance (Ad Hoc) Ralph Portmore, FAICP
Peter Flachsbart, AICP
rportmore@group70int.com
flachsba@hawaii.edu
Public Issues/Governmental Affairs Dean Minakami, AICP
George Atta, FAICP
minakamid@gmail.com
gatta@honolulu.gov
APA/DURP Kimi Yuen kyuen@pbrhawaii.com
DURP/PSO Student Representative Clarice Shafer claricea@hawaii.edu
Liaisons
FAICP Cheryl Soon, FAICP csoon8@yahoo.com
HCPO Vacant  
OahuMPO Citizens Advisory Committee John Valera, AICP john.valera@doh.hawaii.gov
Hawaii (Big Island) Roy Takemoto rtakemoto@pbrhawaii.com
Kauai Marie Williams, AICP mwilliams@kauai.gov
Maui Livit Callentine, AICP livit.callentine@gmail.com
APA National
APA Private Practice Division Ramona Mullahey ramona_mullahey@hud.gov
APA Indigenous Planning Division Scott Derrickson, AICP sderrick@dbedt.hawaii.gov
© 2014 APA Hawaii Chapter